11-07-10 11:49 AM
35 12
tools
    verizon is hands down the best network in the nation. blackberries are what i like to use and what I have used for the past decade. it's annoying; however, to see the best phones always on at&t. the torch is a great phone...id love to have one but would never switch over to at&t.

when will verizon get a new blackberry?
    10-05-10 08:39 PM
    CrackBerry.com > Forums > Upcoming/Rumored Smartphones
    10-05-10 08:57 PM
    GSM always gets better devices first because it is a more popular standard worldwide than CDMA. Hopefully the selection improves once both AT&T and VZW are using LTE.
    10-05-10 10:58 PM
    LTE, like the sandman stated, is the best choice for any provider, once they do so.

I'm personally fine with mine, it won't be uipgraded unless my contract us up. Beware, december 30th 2012 approaches... LOL

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-06-10 12:05 AM
    Well i'm no rocket scientist but the best & only answer to your question would be to...maybe....ask Verizon?

pick up the phone, ring a number for customer services & ask away...

..if they don't know then I doubt a third party website will know.
    10-06-10 05:50 AM
    RIM made the Storm 3, Verizon said "No, this phone sucks!". End of story.
    10-06-10 05:52 AM
    Phones seem to always get better when they come to CDMA. Example, the 8330 Curve had more memory (90 MB instead of 64 MB). The 9650 Bold has more memory and larger keyboard than the 9700 Bold, etc. Let's hope the Torch when it comes to Verizon CDMA will continue the trend with 1 Gig processor, more memory and better resolution screen.
    10-06-10 09:18 AM