Hi,newbie here and first post. What the heck is up with Verizon? I went down to our Verizon store to check out the new Bold and Torch, walked in, started browsing and a sales person asked if I could be helped. I asked where the BlackBerries were. She said they're no longer on display, nobody buys them anyway. I said " That's a stupid comment, why do you think I'm here ?" She said we have demos in the back she could bring out. They had Apple products everywhere and some Androids. What's going on?
    Last edited by rotorwrench; 09-15-11 at 02:42 AM.
    09-15-11 01:55 AM
    Could just be where you're located. The verizons near me all have really nice displays for the 9930 and a big sign in the window for the 9850 coming soon.

Sent from my BlackBerry 9930 using Tapatalk
    09-15-11 02:04 AM
    If you look in the other sub-forums, you'll see several threads of people sharing similar experiences.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-15-11 02:25 AM
    Sorry, hadn't read any of the subs yet. I was in there a month ago and they had half a wall of BlackBerry display.
    09-15-11 02:44 AM
    Maybe the manager of this office is one of those creepy guys that made apple his god.
    09-15-11 02:46 AM
    They have two Apple products: the iPhone 4 and the iPad 2. I doubt they were everywhere.
    09-15-11 02:46 AM
    i went to the verizon store the other day and they had the 9360, 9850, 9930 and some other model on display. must be just where you are located.

btw the 9360 they had clearly stated "Now with OS 6" on its display tag but it was clearly running OS 5. so i went ahead and did a wireless update on it for them when no one was looking LOL.
    elphie28 likes this.
    09-15-11 07:08 AM
    i went to the verizon store the other day and they had the 9360, 9850, 9930 and some other model on display. must be just where you are located.