09-02-09 04:06 PM
34 12
tools
    ...its JUST A PHONE
    The BlackBerry gods will come down upon you!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-30-09 06:44 AM
    I somewhat disagree with you(for once lol) in my district the phone has to be answered within 3 rings even if it means excusing yourself from an instore customer. If its not, we hear about it and our DM isn't a happy camper when that happens(rarely does.).

I used to abide by this rule until one day a customer just went off on me, saying he doesnt think the person on the phone is as important as he is. I apologized profusely, but he wasnt hearing it.

As for the OP, it is unfortunate, because, he has a legit concern, the only thing is what he was asking for, could be sometrhing that gets someone in trouble at sometime.

The thing Ihave told people for years(all the way to since i was a lowly product consultant at best buy).

Everything we do here on behalf of the company gets looked at, a credit, or an overlook is done for the customer as soon as its completed, however, for the rep....they have someone to answer to. If you go outsde of policy, you better have a full-clad foolproof reason on why it was done, or we are going to have to scrutinize every little credit you do.

Perosnally, in this situation, it makes sense, but at the same time, you have to respect that the sup, and manager have people to answer to also, and maybe they dont want to take the chance that they may get pulled into an unpleasant conversation.
    08-30-09 08:45 AM
    I used to abide by this rule until one day a customer just went off on me, saying he doesnt think the person on the phone is as important as he is. I apologized profusely, but he wasnt hearing it.

As for the OP, it is unfortunate, because, he has a legit concern, the only thing is what he was asking for, could be sometrhing that gets someone in trouble at sometime.