i currently have a razr(awful, i know!) but the more & more im on here and on the verizon site i want a blackberry. bad! i'm interested in the pearl and the curve, but im not sure which one! also, i dont want to get one and then have a better one come out and be screwed. with the new every 2 the pearl would be free and the curve would be 50 bucks for a 2 yr contract. help me! i'm new to blackberry but have been reading a lot thanks to this website. so any helpful advice would be greatly appreciated! changing phones is kinda a big deal for me! lol. thanks!
    06-27-08 11:46 PM
    Get a curve, on vzw they come with a lot more internal memory, also, get a copy of Motorola phone tools, it'll back up your contacts to outlook.
    Enjoy..

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    06-28-08 12:06 AM
    This is really a matter of personal preference. Be sure you really do your research before making a decision.

Some people prefer the full qwerty keyboard on the curve, some prefer suretype on the pearl. The curve is a larger phone, and therefore has a bigger screen with better graphics. If you prefer a smaller phone, it is not for you. The pearl has 64MB of memoury, the curve boasts 96MB. Keep in mind you will constantly battle the memoury leak issue with the pearl due to this.

Search these forums for info on curve vs pearl, you'll get all the knowledge you need.

06-28-08 12:12 AM
    thanks so much!
    06-28-08 12:20 AM
    I have a pearl. While I love it if I had to do it over again now I'd get the curve. But no telling what BB I'd hat in the next two years.

06-28-08 12:28 AM
    Curve all the way. Suretype or whatever aside, the QWERTY entry and the proper aspect screen are what make the BlackBerry. It's snappier as well.
    06-28-08 12:38 AM
    I agree with Jenay - it's really a personal preference. You should try both of them out in the store and see which form factor and keypad you prefer. Either way you'll be happy!
    06-28-08 12:43 AM