Okay, before everyone out there jumps on me...a Blackberry just wasn't for me. I'm a teacher and I have a computer near me for a majority of the day so I couldn't justify paying for internet on my phone when I wouldn't use it. Now on to my real question:

I have my upgrade back and a $50 NE2 discount. What should I get? I love Facebook and texting. The phone has to have good voice call quality as well. I don't want a phone that will require data (see reason above).

I know Verizon is coming out with a few new phones (phonearena.com). I was kind of intrigued by:

-Samsung Rogue (I see a Facebook icon) and the predecessor (Glyde) didn't require data.

-The wife has the blue Env3 and is very happy but I'm not sure I like it that much.

-LG Dare (which I had for a few days and it wasn't bad)

Any other suggestions?

Thanks Crackberry members...your help is appreciated!
    Last edited by markhunsaker; 08-17-09 at 01:43 PM. Reason: retitle
    08-17-09 01:36 PM
    I don't know much about "dumb" phones, but my step mom has the Env3 and loves it.
    08-17-09 01:47 PM
    I think you are slightly confused. Paying for data doesn't mean you are paying for internet, it means you are paying for data, very few people use Blackberry data to replace their internet. If you end up with a "dumb phone" and still want to use facebook you will always need some form of data plan. The Blackberry just does it better
    08-17-09 01:51 PM
    Also, don't forget about everything else that runs through BB data, like BBM, twitter clients, myspace, facebook, BB maps or Google maps and awasome data intensive programs like Pandora or Slacker...etc. A "dumb phone" will leave you with many limitations that you will not be used to after having a BB. I made the switch a long time ago and came back after 6 days without my BB. Its hard to go back.
    08-17-09 01:54 PM
    Hi Mark,