Hey, I'm new to BB and will be getting a Curve next week. I have a question about the Verizon data plans. There are two plans, the $30.00 plan and the $45.00 plan.

My question is this: I want to be able to sync my email at work. My work uses a Microsoft Exchange server. Will the cheaper plan allow me to sync my email (just my email, not calendar, notes and other apps) only? Or, will I have to buy the more expensive plan?

I hope my question is clear. As I said I am a new user and will be getting a Curve next week.

Thanks!!!
    05-28-08 02:01 PM
    I get my work email sent to my Curve and we use Microsoft Exchange server. IT does not sync my calendar, and address book, just pushes my email to the phone. I use the BIS plan at $29.99 a month.
    05-28-08 02:05 PM
    I get my work email sent to my Curve and we use Microsoft Exchange server. IT does not sync my calendar, and address book, just pushes my email to the phone. I use the BIS plan at $29.99 a month.
    Yes, but does it sync your mail? In other words, if you delete an email on your BB does it also delete it on the server?
    05-28-08 02:09 PM
    Yes, but does it sync your mail? In other words, if you delete an email on your BB does it also delete it on the server?
    Yep it sure does. They show up in my deleted file marked unread. And if I leave the email on my BB, then I can open it at work if I need to do that.
    05-28-08 02:14 PM
    You may or not be able to depending on how your exchange server is configured...I would ask your IT folks...for most people trying to get their work mail you would need the 45 dollar BES package if your work uses a BES alongside their exchange server.
    05-28-08 02:28 PM
    You may or not be able to depending on how your exchange server is configured...I would ask your IT folks...for most people trying to get their work mail you would need the 45 dollar BES package if your work uses a BES alongside their exchange server.