I have been using VZ Nav now for about 3 days..so far I really do like it..pinpoints my location very quickly the turn by turn directions are great and the follow me feature is good too..along with local search and the weather,I have no problem paying 10/mo to use it. Just curious if anyone else here is using it and what they think.

JC
    05-31-09 08:42 PM
    i've been using VZ NAV for about 4 years and i love it!

i take road trip frequently and i've found the directions to be accurate and up to date.

i love the points of interest local search as well as the place message feature.

It's a lot more convenient than having an in car GPS system, especially when flying and renting a car.

i often use the VZ NAV inside my hotel room to look for vegetarian restaurants and other POIs.

i have no issues with the cost either. i think it's well worth the price!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-31-09 08:48 PM
    I used it when I went on vacation to Orlando earlier this year. It was very handy while I was there, but I do not use it regularly as I usually know how to get where Im going.
    05-31-09 08:50 PM
    I've been using it for several years now. It has gotten me out of a jam numerous times when I was lost. I like how it integrates itself with the BlackBerry address book, and also your VZnav online account.

05-31-09 08:52 PM
    I am not sure if i read this some where or if i just dreamed it but i thought i read something about VZ Navigatore being available in europe, is that true? does it cost more and how do you get it? Thanks.
    05-31-09 11:45 PM
    I am not sure if i read this some where or if i just dreamed it but i thought i read something about VZ Navigatore being available in europe, is that true? does it cost more and how do you get it? Thanks.
    It is available for use outside the US. It's $19.99 per month but you can just activate it for trip if you'll only need for for two weeks.