Hi all

Newbie here needing some advice. I'm currently with Verizon and have a BB World. Yes I know it's ancient but I love it and it's never let me down.

Anyway my contract is up with Verizon this week and I really want to get the Tour but it's not shown on my available upgrade list. I've read the thread on that and know I'm not alone with that issue.

I'm not so stuck on the Tour that I wouldn't leave Verizonto get it but it's defo time for me to get a new BB,. I've never really had any issues with Verizon in the four years I've been with them. Good coverage where I live and can only think of one outage overseas. It does sometimes take a couple of resets when I've landed in Europe but that's about it.

My lifestyle is that my job takes me to Europe every week and I'm gone for six days, home for four so obviously need a plan with good international coverage and all those on the go features. I do get a 19% corp discount with Verizon and ATT&T but could live without it as long as I can get a good deal on unlimited roaming data with another carrier. I don't make that many calls from Europe it's really just the email feature.

Any recommendations?
    07-05-09 09:03 PM
    Have you called a CR and asked the possibilities for a Tour. What you wrote didn't make sense about your contract being up soon and the Tour is not on a list. Never heard about restrictions on the type of phone someone can buy, unless it's because the two years are not up yet. Call a rep and get the straight scoop. My early upgrade (1 year) isn't until after the 14th of July, so I can't upgrade until than. However, my wife's phone is eligible now and her two years isn't until mid-august. Again, call and speak with someone.
    Last edited by jrod3055; 07-05-09 at 09:14 PM.
    07-05-09 09:11 PM