What is the difference between the 2 data plans from Verizon for a blackberry. There is one for around 30 dollars and one for around 45 dollars. Does the cheaper one have unlimited data usage. I'm afraid to open up youtube or slacker.
    02-10-09 04:59 PM
    The $35 plan is unlimited BIS (personal) the $45 plan is unlimited
    BES (corporate)

BIS = BlackBerry Internet Service
    BES = BlackBerry Enterprise Server
    02-10-09 05:08 PM
    I am new to blackberry. I don't know the difference. I'll google it unless someone wants to explain.
    02-10-09 05:09 PM
    BES is usually when you have a phone through your company. BIS is when you are just an individual with a Blackberry. It is unlimited internet.
    02-10-09 05:13 PM
    So from what I understand, I don't need the BES stuff. I simply want to know if I can stream videos and radio over slacker without being raped with extra charges. I currently have the 29.99 plan, which was blackberry web and email. Does this sound right?
    02-10-09 05:13 PM
    Wonderful. Thanks stormy.
    02-10-09 05:14 PM
    not more to say there 30 dollar plan is all you need unless you use it for corporate use. 30 dollars gets you unlimited use in on all data uses.
    02-10-09 05:15 PM
    thanks for the quick replies guys. I am already listening to slacker radio per this thread
    02-10-09 05:18 PM
    you should also know that Verizon isn't completely honest. Their unlimited data plans have a 5gb cap. You will never use that much but I just wanted to let you know.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    02-10-09 05:23 PM
    you should also know that Verizon isn't completely honest. Their unlimited data plans have a 5gb cap. You will never use that much but I just wanted to let you know.

It's a soft cap, they don't charge you if you go over, they just say they might cancel your account. First time generally they just warn you. 5GBs is alot too, I'm a heavy user and I don't even come close.