Hi, this is my first post, Im a blackberry newbie...

I had verizon forever and i love their service - but I recently wanted an iphone so I switched to ATT. The service compared to VZ is awful (at least in the nyc/nj area) or maybe it was the reception of the iphone. so I switched to a Curve, and sold the iphone to a friend.

I LOVELOVELOVE the blackberry curve now and I am totally obsessed, But Im NOT in love with ATT... I feel like an ***** for having paid to leave Verizon now that I hear the Curve is coming... I see that it has a video recorder which I really miss not having, but is it worth it to pay out again to switch back to VZ? Will it be a world phone?

Any advice?? Thanks in advance!!
    04-01-08 08:00 PM
    It may be worth it if the reception with Verizon is that much better. You can always sell your 8310 to get back some of that money.
    04-01-08 08:04 PM
    I was in the same boat as you - moved to ATT from VZW for the iphone.. paid TWO verizon cancellation fees - and after a few months realized I just could not live with the ATT service, so paid TWO ATT cancellation fee's and am now back on Verizon.

It definately sucks to pay those fees, but for me it was definitely worth the switch back. I wish I would have been smarter and stayed on verizon to begin with, but lesson learned. It sounds like your cell coverage/reliability is as important to you, as it is to me, so I say go for it! You can always sell your ATT curve and recoop some of the cost that way. It seems like a steep price to pay, but you'll be glad when your back.

If it helps to ease the pain, I tried to think of my $175 cancellation fees as just a few nights out to dinner!
    04-01-08 08:07 PM
    FOREVER AND ALWAYS you will have people tell you yes and no! AGAIN, its how the service is going to work for you! When the Curve drops Ill be in line waiting for VZW to open its doors at the store! Now, I just need to talk my boss (the wife) that I need the Curve before she gets a Curve! lol