I currently have a Treo 755p on VZ. I have been having more and more issues with the 755p and have already returned it one time for a replacement. I have been using Palms for over 10 years and am strongly considering going to a BB. The problem is that my contract does not expire till Jan of 2010 and I am not eligible for a "New Every Two" phone until October I believe. From what I have read and seen I am not all that impressed with the storm. I really like an actual keyboard and not an onscreen one like the one found on the Storm. So I was looking at the 8330 which looks nice. Are there any new BB's coming out on VZ - I have heard possibly the Niagara? Are there any opinions on the Niagara vs the 8330? Also, anyone have any recommendations on how to switch to a BB now and not have to pay full retail? I have been with VZ for 15+ years and have heard that they will sometimes bend things for long time customers. Thanks for any help!!!
    03-07-09 10:10 AM
    Well the Niagara is supposed to come out in May so I would wait for that. And maybe they would let you upgrade early. But idk cause I can't speak from experience. But it seems logical if you really are a customer of fifteen years.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-07-09 02:28 PM
    Check the market place. also ebay. Can't go wrong with the 8330. But yes there is a new BB coming in May
    03-07-09 03:30 PM
    I was with VZ when they were Bell Atlantic Mobile. I know that I have had my number for at least 13 years or more. Anyway, is the Niagara supposed to be similar to the 8330? I am willing to wait especially if I cannot get a 8330 now from VZ. Thanks
    03-07-09 04:44 PM
    I was with VZ when they were Bell Atlantic Mobile. I know that I have had my number for at least 13 years or more. Anyway, is the Niagara supposed to be similar to the 8330? I am willing to wait especially if I cannot get a 8330 now from VZ. Thanks