I'm a current verizon customer. Been waiting for the 8330 to hit verizon for a quite a while now so that I can throw my razr under my truck while traveling down the freeway, but still not sure its the way to go for me. I have never used a blackberry before and while it seems like a great device the dataplan is whats holding me up.

Im wondering if after the "honeymoon" period with the phone if I'll even use the phone that much other than regular phone use. I've also been toying around with the idea of getting a refurb xv6700 to play with for a while until I can make a decision. Only I can't get a csr to confirm if I can activate a 6700 without a dataplan or not...

Anyone have advice for a possible n00berry user?

Thanks.
    05-02-08 10:05 AM
    It all depends on your needs, I don't know about 6700s, but if I were in your shoes I'd get a curve or a pearl and do the 30 day test drive and see where you're at. Just keep in mind once you get used to the features on BBs, it would sure be hard to go back to a dumbphone..

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-02-08 10:18 AM
    Agreed, go with the 8330. At worst, it's a much, much better "phone" than the 6700. I had the 6700 years ago and while it's a pretty good pda, the phone part was horrible. Sound through the earpiece was always low even if the volume was 100% & the battery was marginal at best. And at least with the curve, the "honeymoon" period doesnt seem to fade. Hence the nickname, "crackberry." lol.
    05-02-08 01:42 PM
    Why would you even want to go as far back as a xv6700? Why not do a xv6800 if you don't want a Blackberry?
    05-02-08 04:53 PM
    Get the 8330. Even if you don't use it as much as you think you'll still appreciate everything that it can do.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-02-08 06:30 PM