Hello, newbie here, hope I put this in the correct forum section :-|

I have Verizon, my plan contract ends in Feb. '10. My Cell Phone isn't up for a free upgrade until May '10 (it was a replacement for lost phone). Is it possible to get a new phone (I want a "Blackburrrrrriiieeeeee" Storm) in Feb. with a contract renewal? Maybe if I tell them I won't resign without a new phone, which is partially true anyway - I have also thought about an iPhone for its features, but don't know if I can handle the shoddy AT&T service. I am pretty happy with VZW.
    08-30-09 02:43 PM
    Hello, newbie here, hope I put this in the correct forum section :-|

I have Verizon, my plan contract ends in Feb. '10. My Cell Phone isn't up for a free upgrade until May '10 (it was a replacement for lost phone). Is it possible to get a new phone (I want a "Blackburrrrrriiieeeeee" Storm) in Feb. with a contract renewal? Maybe if I tell them I won't resign without a new phone, which is partially true anyway - I have also thought about an iPhone for its features, but don't know if I can handle the shoddy AT&T service. I am pretty happy with VZW.
    I'd say it's possible. They may even let you upgrade now depending on how much you pay for your current price plan and payment history.
    08-30-09 04:02 PM
    I'd say it's possible. They may even let you upgrade now depending on how much you pay for your current price plan and payment history.
    Really? I've heard people say that Verizon will make NO EXCEPTIONS regarding attempts to upgrade a phone for 'upgrade' price unless you are ridiculously close to your eligible upgrade date?

I had a treo before I got my curve and have been paying verizon almost $100/month for at 2.5 years+ now. You think If i tried to get the tour now (not eligible until next august for an upgrade), theyd do it?
    08-30-09 06:55 PM