I currently own the original BB Tour, a little more than 2 years old now. My NE2 came up this summer, but I was waiting to see what the new iPhone would look like. Now I'm not sure what to upgrade to. I receive about 100 emails per day for work (and send almost as many) and use BIS, but there are other people at work who use iPhones with no problem. But sometimes I need to use the browser, and the BB browser is unuseable with many sites. It would be nice to have some helpful apps, too (I currently only use the Blackberry Travel app and the AP news app.)

My wife has a BB Curve, and we're on the Blackberry data plan. Her NE2 expires next summer.

Do I upgrade to the 9930? Wait for QNX? Switch to iPhone 4S? Hand it down to her next summer when the new iPhone 5 comes out? Convert to Android (with which I have no experience?)

Thanks!
    10-05-11 04:39 PM
    I have a BlackBerry 9650 and an HTC Thunderbolt. If you sent 100 emails a day, I can almost guarantee the default touch screen keypad on the Thunderbolt will drive you crazy. I bought a Freedom bluetooth keyboard for my Thunderbolt. With a real keyboard, it's quite usable. BlackBerry keyboard devices typically have excellent keyboards.
    10-05-11 05:14 PM
    I was in the same position, do i wait for QNX or go 9930? I went 9930. I love this phone, it blows away my old tour. Not even the same game. I love this phone.
    YourMobileGuru likes this.
    10-05-11 05:32 PM
    I got a Droid 3 and the keyboard is a little funky for usage but it runs good. If you use Gmail for your email it is perfect.
    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-05-11 05:33 PM
    Get the Bold you wont be sorry

iPhones suck for a lot of email and a QNX Bold is a year away. Get your Bold 9930 and be happy with it :-)
    10-12-11 01:20 AM