So I'm thinking of switching to Verizon in the near future when the Thunder arrives as I really want that phone and I have horrible reception in my house (all t-mobile phones do). So I was looking over their voice and data plans and I have a couple of questions. For the voice plan of 450 min and unlimited nights and weekends its 40, yet for the same plan with the BB data its 80. I read in this forum that the verizon data is 30, not 40, is that when u choose a voice and data plan seperate? Also, apparently I'm a noob, but to me, Verizon's website seems kinda tricky/confusing, I don't even know if the voice and data plan ($80) is unlimited data or not, they have a whole bunch of restrictions. Anyway, somebody please enlighten me.
    07-21-08 03:51 AM
    I currently have the $40 voice plan and the unlimited data plan which is $29.99 per month. I just bought a curve 2 months ago so I'm sure you would be looking at similar pricing. Who knows what it might be when the Thunder comes out though. Call customer service rather than visiting the website. Good luck.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-21-08 04:34 AM
    Mine is 59.99 for voice (think I have 750 min), plus 29.99 for unlimited data (no tethering with this plan, you have to jump up to the higher one if you want to tether). Then on top of that I pay 9.99 to share the minutes with my wife and we each pay $5/month for 250 text messages per month.

They do have unlimited everything plans available that are still in a reasonable price range. As said above, call a CS rep or drop by a retail store to have them explain it better. (Just keep in mind they'll try to push you to get the most expensive plan they can talk you into lol)
    07-21-08 04:55 AM
    Well my data plane is 45 a month. its the BES kinds so i cost a lil more. Verizon is more expensive than t mo, but imo the service is alot better.