For those of you looking for something new and "touchable" from VZ as far as our beloved BBs go I think that whole Torch rumor mill may be showing some true life.

Just for the h33l of it I came across VZ to see if that were still chucking that S2 (which I'm not a proud owner of BTW) and sure enough to my amusement the red banner of "This item is temporarily out of stock" was slapped across the face of the S2.

Fingers crossed, hoping this is bon voyage Storm2!
    Last edited by ELoXL; 09-03-11 at 04:19 PM.
    09-03-11 03:05 PM
    September 8th release date is definitely true. I saw (and used) the 9850/9860 demo unit that arrived at a Verizon store here in MA yesterday. Confirmed to be available on Sept. 8th.
    09-03-11 03:51 PM
    The 9550 is "Out of stock" in some regions, listed normally in others.
    09-04-11 02:58 PM
    Feel sorry for the people who picks up one of these pos. It's not worth it even if they start handing them out for free. It'll just case a lot of frustration and anguish, causing you to want to perform some anger management on it but then you can't because it's your only phone and you are stuck with it which in turn causes more frustration and anguish. It's a vicious cycle.... And in the end, you just have to LOL at it and live with the mistake of choosing this pos out of the many choices out there. Thanks RIM! I'm going to enjoy watching this company fail.
    09-05-11 08:44 AM
    Yes, the hate runs deep. Live with this phone for 2 years and you'll feel the same, I guarantee it... LOL. You'll watch all your friends do cool stuff and be productive on their phones and here you are, stuck with ****ty hardware and even ****tier software. Never again! I'm doing research next time. Got suckered by the "Blackberry" brand.
    09-05-11 08:51 AM