Hello.
    A real newbie here.
    I have been using Treo 600,650,700P, and 700wx for last 7 years. I have decided to walk into Blackberry addiction. I am on Verizon network.Now, the question is do I go with stable and proven Curve or go with the latest and greatest Storm? I do like the large screen of Storm and probably on the bottom half on amount of emails I receive everyday. However, all the professional reviews of Storm are all scary. So, you blackberry Gods, help me out. Which one should I get?
    02-12-09 01:55 PM
    Gosh, that is a tough one. I use the Curve because I do a lot of emails and texting. I am waiting the the Niagara/Bold/whatever it will be called to be released and will get it. Curve is hard to be as a day to day workhorse.
    02-12-09 02:00 PM
    You will certainly get a lot opinions here that will make your head spin, so let me add my 2 cents. The curve or I should say my curve has not failed me and I do alot of email and texting. On the professional side, I use the 8830 and this one I also use like I am on fire. Most of the negative reports you read on the Storm were from the first few months. Verizon has done a pretty good job of working out the issues. And also some of the unofficial upgrades have been successful. Basically what I am attempting to say is any Blackberry regardless of past write ups will stand up to the punishment you will give it. Good luck and go with your gut feeling. Oh lastly, welcome to the crackberry world.
    02-12-09 02:14 PM
    If it makes your choice any easier, I believe Verizon has sold out of Curve's for the most part. Some stores may have a few left but they're hard to come by.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    02-12-09 02:16 PM