Hey guys im completely new to this site...just joined about 10 mins ago. Im looking into joining the BB community with the purchase of the Curve 8330. I have a couple of questions for you seasoned pros out there because i am a newbie with this stuff besides the hours of online reasearch i've done.

I have hand tested the BB Curve 8330 and the Palm Treo 755p in the Verizon store and I enjoy them both. I have been strongly drawn to the Curve and plan to purchase in the very near future. I just need some insight on a couple of things. I am on my way to college and will be very busy. My days are already insanely busy with school, work, sports, etc. I need to be able to text, call, and keep an organized/ easily accessbile calendar and daily planner as well as access the internet at a moment's notice.

1. I am huge on texting...its how i keep in touch with friends and make plans. The keys on the Curve are quite comfortable for me..just wondering how you guys feel about its capabilities and threaded convos.

2. I live by my music and vids...i have an ipod video that is always with me, but i wouldnt mind having some of my media on my phone as well-in cases where i leave my ipod at home. i've heard a lot of good things about the media...just want to get your thoughts...

3. The Curve is not a touchscreen while the treo is...is this that big of deal? the trackball seems to get the job done quite well...

4. One big issue i want to get to the bottom of is navigation. i'm on my way to college and would really like to have the nav capability to get around unchartered waters. i dont really want to deal with Verizon's VZnav and added costs. any way i can throw google maps on the curve and use that?

5. 3rd party apps...good/bad? i'd love to snag apps for HTML viewing and word editing on the go. do they work well/are they easy to download and use?