Hey, complete newbie to Blackberry's (outside of a lot of web site reading lately) and I have a lot of questions.

Long story short: Verizon customer. I used to own a WM PDA phone. Got real used to it and liked having it. When time came to upgrade my phone (about 2 months back) I got an LG Voyager. BIG mistake. It's a nice phone for multimedia and texting, but email doesn't work with my POP3/IMAP server (had to write a web app to make it work at all), the calendar blows, the web browser is marginal, and the contacts don't store address information. And it is practically uncustomizable in terms of software.

So, I'm gnashing my teeth at my stupidity, and trying to decide if I am going to bite the bullet and make the change back to a smart phone. Since I know I am going to have to pay full price for it, I'm really doing my research. I like the email aspect of BB, so I think I am leaning there, the Curve in particular.

So, if you could please aid me here, I would highly appreciate it. I am going to list out the things I want/need, and have not yet been able to determine if a VZW Blackberry will do it.

1. Does the address book store all contact info, including phone numbers, email, and mailing addresses?
    2. Can I sync my calendar on two PC's, and and only sync my contacts on one PC? My home PC is Outlook 2003 (sync both), and my work PC is Outlook 2000 (calendar only).
    3. I read that you need a third party application to view HTML emails. How good/bad are they?
    4. Is there any issues with MMS for pictures or video sending or receiving? We use that aspect of my phone a lot to send updates of the grandbaby to grandparents.
    5. I know Verizon cripples GPS in favor of their VZ Navigator. And I see that I cannot use Bluetooth for copying files. Do they cripple anything else of value?
    6. Can I read microsoft office attachments on the BB? What about PDF's?