Recently had someone call in with a 20 month upgrade due in February 2010, the thing is online it said that they were due for an upgrade now and it showed all the pricing online as a 2 year upgrade pricing. I checked the other line on the account, and it was started the same day but no upgrade pricing... Maybe I just don't deal with account changes enough, or in my 5 months have never seen this, but can they upgrade in store with these prices of just online?
    08-04-09 11:14 AM
    Employees can upgrade after a year, they dont have to wait for a full 20mnths But no in the store, only online
    08-04-09 11:27 AM
    It was probably the primary line you were looking at - those I believe are eligible for upgrade within 12 months of contract end date @ 2 year pricing, but there is an early upgrade fee.

Sorry - I work in tech not customer service lol..
    08-04-09 11:35 AM
    Employees can upgrade after a year, they dont have to wait for a full 20mnths But no in the store, only online
    He was asking VZW employees not talking about employee upgrade policy...
    08-04-09 11:36 AM
    Recently had someone call in with a 20 month upgrade due in February 2010, the thing is online it said that they were due for an upgrade now and it showed all the pricing online as a 2 year upgrade pricing. I checked the other line on the account, and it was started the same day but no upgrade pricing... Maybe I just don't deal with account changes enough, or in my 5 months have never seen this, but can they upgrade in store with these prices of just online?
    The online upgrade was probably the one year upgrade for the primary line. If you look in the system it should say that in the scorecard.

It was probably the primary line you were looking at - those I believe are eligible for upgrade within 12 months of contract end date @ 2 year pricing, but there is an early upgrade fee.

Sorry - I work in tech not customer service lol..