09-04-08 09:54 PM
45 12
tools
    Honestly, my bluetooth puck is smaller length wise than any of my keys, and just as light.... I can't even tell that it's there.... And, well, I spent $80 on it which would be about 7-8 months of vznav if you want to include taxes, and that's it... i get to use it for the lifetime of the puck... I can use it with other phones/programs and even on my laptop if i get a bluetooth adapter.. I can't see how that's a downfall... I drive for a living and 80 dollars for unlimited use is better than 10 dollars a month for as long as i would need/use gps...

Sucks verzion won't unlock it but just my .02 cents...

The problem is if you have to use your bluetooth for the puck, and you have to use your bluetooth for handsfree in the car, you're pretty much having to decide which is more important, GPS or handsfree. Since talking on a cellphone while driving is illegal in the State of Washington, I'd prefer to use my bluetooth for handsfree.... guess GPS is out the door unless I use VZNAV which IMO totally sucks... bummer!
    08-10-08 05:50 PM
    Can someone explain "puck" to me? And isn't there programs to do GPS on BB that work on verizon? Also compared to AT&T, is GPS the main feature that Verizon disables? Because my friend has added alot to his BB and I want to do the same
    08-10-08 09:08 PM
    good to hear about 4.5. coming in a few weeks
    08-10-08 09:43 PM
    The problem is if you have to use your bluetooth for the puck, and you have to use your bluetooth for handsfree in the car, you're pretty much having to decide which is more important, GPS or handsfree. Since talking on a cellphone while driving is illegal in the State of Washington, I'd prefer to use my bluetooth for handsfree.... guess GPS is out the door unless I use VZNAV which IMO totally sucks... bummer!