41 64.06%
  • Pearl

1 1.56%
  • Storm

22 34.38%
03-29-09 09:58 PM
27 12
tools
    Hey guys. I've never had a blackberry so I am not sure which one I should get. I would be using it mostly for e-mail and websites for my job (I'm a real estate agent). I have heard mixed things about the Curve, Pearl and Storm which are the ones I am choosing from. Any insight you may have would be greatly appreciated.
    02-18-09 03:01 PM
    Thanks for voting on the poll. Can you guys tell me why youpicked which phones you did?
    02-18-09 07:14 PM
    curve, easier to type emails in my opinion.
    02-18-09 09:08 PM
    Curve. Had Pearl and 8830, and only played with the Storm. The Curve is a great phone, and it would be the best choice out of all of those.
    02-18-09 09:11 PM
    You should stop in and try out all of them, get a feel for what they can do. They are all great!
    02-18-09 09:13 PM
    Curve - easiest to use, most functional.
    02-18-09 09:33 PM
    I say the curve all the way ...and thats the model that seems to be winning the polls at this time
    but i say get what works for you and what you like
    02-18-09 09:39 PM
    Curve has a full qwerty keyboard. Not a fan of software keyboard so the storm was out. Personally not a fan of the Pearl keyboard.

Only left me with the Curve or 8830 to choose from and didn't need a world phone.
    02-18-09 09:40 PM
    Pearlie. Or, wait for the VZW version of the Bold. I can't really do the full touchscreen devices. I have to have a keyboard for typing.
    02-18-09 09:42 PM
    Curve all the way best BB for email and text hands down.
    02-18-09 09:49 PM
    Curve all the way best BB for email and text hands down.
    I agree ..some ppl may type fast on a touch screen but i think it may be a whole lot faster with some keys
    02-18-09 09:54 PM
    There is no way that I could type anywhere near as fast on the Storm as I can on my Curve. No way.
    02-18-09 10:40 PM