09-11-10 12:43 AM
58 123
tools
    Yep, it's not about stock or customer service or any of that other jazz that we forums debaters use for our arguments. There are 3 primary reasons why people choose their carrier:
    1. Family and/or Closest Friends
    2. Phone Selection
    3. Company Provided Phone / Company discount

this is why we switched from T mobile to AT&T..
    09-08-10 02:04 PM
    As far as price goes you definitely have to go with Sprint. But for me excellent customer service is huge in my book.

I have had T-mobile, Sprint, Nextel, Sprint/Nextel. Only Nextel's CS was great. But when they merged with Sprint.........I was through.

I left all the other ones because of terrible CS. People were telling me so much good things about Verizon, I said let me give them a try.

Maaaaaaaannnnnn their CS is leaps and bounds better than all of those carriers. Even working as a cellphone salesman I hate calling those other carriers. Sprint/Nextel pissed me off so bad that I was more than willing to pay the ETF on my 3 lines and switch to Verizon.

Now, Verizon's store CS is something else. I have never had a good experience in a Verizon store. I have always dealt with online CS or over the phone. I even started my VZW account over the phone lol.

So I can agree on the crappy in-store CS by VZW. But their phone and online service makes up for all that.
    09-08-10 02:05 PM
    That's funny because I went into a VZW store, as a Sprint subscriber, to see I could buy their rubber Tour battery cover. Sprint's is slippery plastic. They actually unboxed one for me so I could try the cover on my own phone. They prodded me a little and kidded around about me being on Sprint, but they were friendly and more helpful than I anticipated. I thought they'd have the door in stock as an accessory - I had no expectation that they'd actually unbox a new phone for such a trivial reason.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-08-10 02:10 PM