03-23-09 08:51 PM
35 12
tools
    I know there's already a Storm/Curve conversation going on here, but I'd be interested in getting folks' thoughts on getting a Curve now vs. waiting for the Niagara. I know that we don't have the specs on the Niagara yet, so I'm thinking more about general issues of going with a new vs. established Blackberry. I'm new to BBs and will probably have a hard enough time just learning my way around the device without dealing with bugs. When new Blackberries come out, do they tend to have OS issues and bugginess that a newbie should stay away from? Or should I just get the device I want (which I think is the Niagara) and assume that patches and OS improvements will come along?

Thanks in advance for the help...
    03-14-09 10:08 AM
    Lots of folks have asked this question. It depends on your needs. There is no release dates for any BB on VZW right now. You might be waiting a long period of time. Now the curve is a very relialble device. If you wait for the next the device to be released, and then you will hear about another that might be coming and you will ask yourself again, should I get the niagara or wait for the next one? A never ending battle.
    03-14-09 10:27 AM
    So true lastrain. It's a shame the customer can't have the phone they want with the carrier they want. Guess the customer doesn't always come first.
    03-14-09 12:38 PM
    sorry "lastraid"
    03-14-09 12:39 PM
    So true lastrain. It's a shame the customer can't have the phone they want with the carrier they want. Guess the customer doesn't always come first.
    Not always a matter of having what you want. It is a matter technology and will it run on another carrier. Also there network securities involved.

Kinda like wanting your Ford to be reapired by Chevy, just cause you like the mechanics there better. Chevy will not fix it.
    03-14-09 01:26 PM
    My Chevy dealer will fix Fords. No warranty work, of course, but Mr. Goodwrench is a good wrench.