Hey All! I'm new to Crackberry and am not currently an owner of a Blackberry. I got the Storm the day it came out and returned it 29 days later...probably no need to explain why. So, that was my first/only Blackberry and right now I'm using my Samsung phone.

Here's my question: Since VZW is discounting their Pearl (currently free) and the curve ($80) do you think they're coming out with some replacements any time soon? I like the curve and the reviews are awesome. I'm just really nervous about using my NE2 on the Curve and then having another model, presumably better, to come out next month. Any thoughts or facts I should know about? Thanks!
    01-22-09 05:37 PM
    Heavy rumors on the Niagara & Javelin coming by the end of May.

Niagara is the cdma Bold & Javelin is cdma Curve 2.

If you can wait a bit longer, do so. If not, the Curve is a great device.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-22-09 05:53 PM
    Hey All! I'm new to Crackberry and am not currently an owner of a Blackberry. I got the Storm the day it came out and returned it 29 days later...probably no need to explain why. So, that was my first/only Blackberry and right now I'm using my Samsung phone.

Here's my question: Since VZW is discounting their Pearl (currently free) and the curve ($80) do you think they're coming out with some replacements any time soon? I like the curve and the reviews are awesome. I'm just really nervous about using my NE2 on the Curve and then having another model, presumably better, to come out next month. Any thoughts or facts I should know about? Thanks!
    Hi Larry: