Hi all,

I'm currently a Sprint user and my contract is about to run out just in time for the release of the Storm. I'm definitely moving over to VZW and the Storm, but I plan on being on my aunt's family plan which I believe will cost about 10 bucks a month. What I'm wondering is will I have to purchase the Storm at full price then join the family plan, as opposed to getting a discount for signing up for a 2-year contract being on a family plan?

As I said before, I'm new to Verizon and family plans in general, so any help with this would be a great.

Thanks!
    10-24-08 12:57 PM
    No, if you are starting a new line on the family play, you will get the new 2 year pricing. The only time you would need to pay full price would be if you had a VZW line already and wasn't eligible for an upgrade yet.
    10-24-08 01:01 PM
    Hi all,

I'm currently a Sprint user and my contract is about to run out just in time for the release of the Storm. I'm definitely moving over to VZW and the Storm, but I plan on being on my aunt's family plan which I believe will cost about 10 bucks a month. What I'm wondering is will I have to purchase the Storm at full price then join the family plan, as opposed to getting a discount for signing up for a 2-year contract being on a family plan?

As I said before, I'm new to Verizon and family plans in general, so any help with this would be a great.

Thanks!

i put my girl on my family plan and she has a bb pearl so as long as you sign that contract you get the discounted price. just know that its 10 a month plus a data plan which is roughly 30. cant buy a bb without the plan
    10-24-08 01:05 PM
    In addition to the $10 a month, you would also have to add the bb BIS plan, which is $30 a month.

Ah, I see that some one beat me to it.
    10-24-08 01:05 PM
    $10/month for the additional line.
    $30/month for the BlackBerry (BIS) services/data plan.
    $x/month depending on the text package you pick.