07-02-08 03:33 PM
35 12
tools
    I don't mean to use this forum solely as a place to ask a million questions, but I am new to all of this and really do appreciate the advice and help.

I have asked this question in my first thread, but decided it deserved its own thread. So, any and all advice and comments are welcomed.

My curve will arrive sometime thursday afternoon and when I go to activated it, I'm not sure if I will still decline the insurance or if I should accept the insurance. A few people I have spoke to said that I should really look into it and have also heard that I shouldn't worry about it.

I have never had a history of breaking or losing cell phones. I, like most people I'm sure, have dropped my phone on occasion which is really the only thing I worry about it. Dropping the device and it becoming damaged from the accident. I just can't seem to justify an additional 120 dollars over the course of 2 years for the insurance. So, I look to the professionals..or professional BB users and abusers in this case for help.

I'm also considering upgrading my texting plan, but can't seem to justify getting the texting and not the insurance or getting both instead of one or the other.
    06-24-08 11:23 PM
    I insure all my phones. It really is a personal choice.
    06-24-08 11:36 PM
    I insure mine. For a just in case but yeah it really is a personal decision.
    06-24-08 11:52 PM
    I will assume the insurance you can get includes all that is included with the insurance I have. Theft, lost, accidental and on purpose damage, defects after warranty, just about everything that requires getting a new phone is covered. In the past I have had things that fit most of these situations happen with phones and I didn't have insurance.