Is there an app or setting that will indicate if a caller is a Verizon customer?

Thx
    09-05-08 02:36 PM
    Not that I am aware of
    09-05-08 02:44 PM
    Why. Just wondering

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-05-08 02:52 PM
    Why. Just wondering

That's a fair question.

I am new to Verizon and am monitoring minute usage. Wanted to know if incoming call that is unknown to me is going to cost me minutes or not. I'm not cheap, but my minute usage is going fast while I'm breaking this in
    09-05-08 02:59 PM
    With Local Number Portability it is virtually impossible to tell who the provider is based on the number alone.
    09-05-08 03:05 PM
    What you could do is check your bill online and it indicated if the person is a Verizon customer and then you can make a notation next to the contacts name. Just an idea.
    09-05-08 04:12 PM
    bottomline, there is no application for this.
    09-05-08 05:08 PM
    I didn't have my hopes high that there was such a thing. Makes sense.
    09-05-08 05:16 PM
    With Local Number Portability it is virtually impossible to tell who the provider is based on the number alone.
    LOL...but when you get your bill, Verizon sure knows whether or not it's an IN call...
    09-05-08 05:18 PM
    Is there an app or setting that will indicate if a caller is a Verizon customer?

Thx
    Not any real-time app. BUT, you can get youmail (I'm using it) and have it setup up so that it texts you, after the call the following info: Caller ID name and number, location, and carrier.
    09-06-08 09:56 AM
    It is funny, but I remember my first VZW phone indicating a VZW incoming call. That was several years ago though.

09-06-08 10:12 AM
    not true at all!

here's a link to check from a pc. not sure if it will work using the BB or OM browser.

Verizon Wireless - Are You IN?

it works with any wireless number, ported or not. i came from att and mine shows as vzw.

hopes this helps!