I currently have a 9650 and its starting to crap out on me... i've already gotten it replaced with a refurb since I have insurance and yet it has since been a nightmare in some cases. For instance the performance on the device has gotten EXTREMELY slow despite multiple battery pulls, device memory clearings, and application reloading... Additionally now the phone will randomly restart anywhere at any time without warning. It may occur every 3-4 hours or it may occur sometimes three times in an hour... Its starting to drive me crazy... I want to wait for the new Apple device but since I've been sitting on an upgrade for over 7-8 months now, I'm wondering if there is ANYTHING i can do to get the iphone and not use my upgrade...

Any suggestions? I know its a stretch but if anyone has success please feel free to slide me a few nuggets of info.

Thanks CB Nation...
    07-15-11 11:11 PM
    First off, you should update your OS if you haven't already.
    Second, the only way you could do that is if you purchased an iPhone online (Craigslist, eBay or Crackberry).
    You'd have your iPhone and your upgrade available.
    Last edited by californiablackberry; 07-15-11 at 11:19 PM.
    07-15-11 11:17 PM
    First off, you should update your OS if you haven't already.
    Second, the only way you could do that is if you purchased an iPhone online (Craigslist, eBay or Crackberry).
    You'd have your iPhone and your upgrade available.
    I've updated the OS as far as I can go with official releases...

and is that the ONLY way to get the iphone w/o VZW sliding me one?
    07-15-11 11:25 PM
    I've updated the OS as far as I can go with official releases...

and is that the ONLY way to get the iphone w/o VZW sliding me one?
    Verizon probably will never "slide" you a free or discounted iPhone.
    So your only way to get one is to purchase one or use your upgrade.

You can go into a corporate store and talk to a representative there.