Alright my internet works fine, but when I get on facebook, to the chat section it says upgrade to get the whole thing I guess, so I tried to dl firefox it gave me could not save file or something...so is this when the cds come into use, and when you need your pc synched with your bb?

TIA
    02-22-09 05:06 PM
    The destop manager (user tools) is needed to sync your device to outlook. Not quite sure how firefx and facebook toe together, but you should be able to update facebook via the device, I believe. I will also tell you that facebook can play havoc with your device.
    02-22-09 05:28 PM
    Thanks, but umm yeah I may sound stupid but I am new to all this lol....don't really get what your saying though.
    02-22-09 05:39 PM
    Sync means to make your device look the same as outlook on your computer. unsless you use a MAC.

I would really suggest clicking on the green link below ans search thought there. it is a great section for Newbies
    02-22-09 05:54 PM
    You can't download firefox onto your Blackberry. You also can't use facebook chat on your blackberry.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    02-22-09 06:31 PM
    You can't download firefox onto your Blackberry. You also can't use facebook chat on your blackberry.

Thanks, then what can I use?
    And why not facebook chat?
    02-22-09 06:53 PM
    LOL, I know someone out of all these members can help me LOL
    02-22-09 07:40 PM
    You can use the built in browser on your blackberry. There are also a few other browsers (opera mini, bolt) that can be downloaded onto your blackberry and used.

Facebook chat was not designed to be used on a mobile platform.

There are rumors about facebook chat being enabled on a newer version of the facebook app for blackberry.
    02-22-09 07:46 PM
    You can use the built in browser on your blackberry. There are also a few other browsers (opera mini, bolt) that can be downloaded onto your blackberry and used.