1. Pintrok's Avatar
    I just upgraded to OS 4.5. All appears to have gone smoothly - but I am stumped on one thing. Before I upgraded, when I deleted an email I would get 3 options - Delete on Handheld Only, Delete on Handeld and Server (I forget what the actual term was - but essentially allowed me to delete from being saved anywhere), or Cancel. Now I just get a choice between Delete and Cancel. I cannot find in the settings where to add this 3rd choice. Does anyone have any ideas how to get this back? I like being able to kill the emails altogether, instead of deleting on the computer and handheld. Thanks!
    11-05-08 10:34 AM
  2. LDubs's Avatar
    this happened to me, too. While in Messages, go to Options -> Email Reconciliation -> Delete On, and change to "Prompt" (or "mailbox & handheld" if you always want to delete on both
    11-05-08 10:55 AM
  3. Pintrok's Avatar
    Wow thanks a lot!! That did it. Man, there are a lot of little "gotchas".
    11-05-08 10:57 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD