12-11-08 09:14 PM
43 12
tools
    Well I bought the curve and I love it! I have had it for 3 days and I'm getting use to it. I think I have it down. I tried the storm again and I don't like it at all. I'm very satisfied with my 8330. One question though, how do I set a timer on the front screen while I am on the phone (if I can) and also my autocorrect doesn't seem to do anything but add capitals and ''s. Can this do much for miss spelled words? Thanks.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-08-08 06:40 PM
    I'm new to BlackBerry and was debating over the Curve vs Storm. Ultimately I went with the Curve 8330.

I went to 2-3 Verizon stores and all the Storms were just unusable (laggy, frozen screens, etc.). That scared me. It looks amazing but wanted a solid, dependable phone. I bought the Curve retail since I don't quality for a discount until January of '10 - at that point I might get the new (if any) Storm. Or the newest Curve or Bold.

But either way, I'm loving BlackBerry.
    12-08-08 09:13 PM
    Well I bought the curve and I love it! I have had it for 3 days and I'm getting use to it. I think I have it down. I tried the storm again and I don't like it at all. I'm very satisfied with my 8330. One question though, how do I set a timer on the front screen while I am on the phone (if I can) and also my autocorrect doesn't seem to do anything but add capitals and ''s. Can this do much for miss spelled words? Thanks.

Others can correct me if I'm worn but I believe the call timer is theme controlled - meaning it only shows on certain themes. And it only shows while the call is active (meaning on the calling screen - not actually the home/front screen)

Autocorrect does not have that many misspellings to correct. There is spell check. You can check out these under the options section on your phone. And you can add things to autocorrect you commonly mistype if you really need it.
    12-08-08 11:34 PM