10-20-09 01:12 PM
43 12
tools
    this thread is going downhill fast, I think that the answer was said awhile ago, and personal opinions should probably kept to a minimum.

Honestly, no one looks like they took the high road.
    10-19-09 01:03 PM
    Bottom line is no a vzw rep cannot tell you why besides its just a different discount.
    10-19-09 01:06 PM
    It'll be closed any minute now anyway, with good reason.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-19-09 01:20 PM
    Prob not actually...
    10-19-09 01:26 PM
    You are a jackass. What do you do flip burgers and burger king? You have no idea what we do. You should be thank ful that soldiers including myself fight for you and this country. ****

Yea, we are thankful that someone else does it, i went a different route with my education. Eventhough thats not what i do for a living lol. I respect our military but not that kind of attitude.
    10-19-09 04:29 PM
    Because a VZW rep didn't say to.
    HA! I laughed. Im glad im not the only one that noticed he ends everything he says with "thats what a vzw rep told me"
    10-19-09 04:30 PM
    Being in the local LE field, I find that I do get discounts here and there handed out just because of what I do....however I don't go out of my way to ask for them. I find that immoral, and against agency policy...
    I chose this profession for me, it wasn't thrust upon me and do it honorably.
    10-19-09 04:37 PM
    I was making a point. This isn't a heroism contest. The point was that there are many "heros" who don't get jack for a discount, and some do. It has nothing to do with the merits of your job, it has to do with their contract with VZW.

The OP has shown his true nature, any sympathy I might have had dropped to zero.