I am new to all of this...so any help would be so appreciated. I just signed a new 2 yr and bought a Pearl. Now that the Curve with a camera is on the way, I would prefer the larger keyboard...I can't really see the keyboard on the Pearl. My question is...how can I stall on my 30 day switch until the Curve arrives so I don't have to shell out the full price? Thanks so much for all the info....it is really helpful.
    03-31-08 08:12 AM
    I know someone who did this on Alltel .....

They had bought a 8700 series Blackberry and it was thicker than they wanted, and then they saw the 8830 was coming out.

They switched to a Motorola Q for a period, then the Blackberry 8830 they wanted came out (within that 30 day window) they swtiched to the phone they really wanted.

Not sure if you could get that done or not, but it is a thought.
    03-31-08 08:36 AM
    You have to return the current phone within 30 days. Just go back to your old phone for a bit if you were previously with Verizon and wait for the Curve to come out.

They will not let you switch through 3 phones (90 days max) if that's the scheme you're thinking of.
    03-31-08 09:49 AM
    Thanks.
    My local Verizon store drives me nuts....this will help me negotiate the process.
    03-31-08 09:58 AM
    ya you can not keep flip flop back and forth, everyone will always be doing it. It's like renting a car ad not really paying for it, then next week getting the same and then switching... There is a max limit.....
    03-31-08 03:41 PM
    I'm in the same boat as the original poster.

If i return the pearl and go back to my old phone for a few weeks until curve comes out, will I have to pay any fees, such as activation fee for the old phone?

If so how much?
    03-31-08 04:00 PM