11-01-09 11:48 AM
26 12
tools
    Bill your deductible? REALLY in need of a phone, but between not working last week cause of the death in the family, and just generally being a poor college student, I don't really have the extra cash right now. But if it could be billed, I know I would have it within a week or 2.
    10-30-09 06:41 PM
    Not quite sure how Asurion would want to handle that. Your best bet would be to call them and see how they would bill, but I don't think they give many other options.
    10-30-09 07:10 PM
    No they can not
    10-30-09 07:59 PM
    Credit card or no phone

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-30-09 08:07 PM
    Yip...if ya don't have the scratch up front, your empty handed til ya do.
    10-30-09 08:27 PM
    Anyone got an extra 50 bucks they wanna lend me? Lol

10-30-09 08:52 PM
    i just replaced my storm and did not have my wallet on me and the rep said he could put the 50 dollar deductible on my next bill... i was able to walk out of the store with a new phone and the insurance charge showed up on my next bill.
    10-30-09 09:18 PM
    i just replaced my storm and did not have my wallet on me and the rep said he could put the 50 dollar deductible on my next bill... i was able to walk out of the store with a new phone and the insurance charge showed up on my next bill.
    That's a warranty, not insurance.

You can do COD but it will cost a fee so it will be more than 50.00.
    10-30-09 09:33 PM
    That's a warranty, not insurance.

You can do COD but it will cost a fee so it will be more than 50.00.

i was out of my warranty period and on my bill it showed asurion surcharge of 50.00
    10-30-09 10:47 PM
    One of the times I had to do an insurance claim on my Storm... They were actually able to bill it to the account. Since then I've been told its not possible, but I know its been done before...
    10-31-09 03:32 AM