I got a Blackberry Curve in March 2009. According to Verizons website, Im up for an upgrade in November 2010. However, my mother is content with her phone and currently has an upgrade. Im considering getting either a Droid or an Incredible to hold me over until BB OS 6.0. Im pretty much a complete noob when it comes to these things. Ive tried searching the forums for answers, but I want to verify what I think I know, it addition to what I was having trouble finding. Here are my questions:

1) Can I use her upgrade? (Im 99.99% sure the answer is yes, it is an alternate upgrade, but Im reconfirming everything)

2) If I use her upgrade, when would a) be eligible for an upgrade, and b) she be eligible for an upgrade?

3) Would I qualify for an annual upgrade (Ive had it for over a year)? Or is this only for the primary line?

4) When I get an upgrade, that only applies to how long I have to stay with Verizon, correct? If I realize I hate the Droid, could I hold on to and switch back to my Blackberry? If so, could I then just eBay the Droid?

5) Whats the deal with sites like Wirefly? Ive just seen that theres a lot of fine print, and ETF would be more, what are specific issues? It doesnt make sense that its $100-180 cheaper than usual with no real catch. Also, any idea if doing this would affect any of the above questions (and specifically #4)?

6) Is it true that 1 year contracts are available only at the Verizon Store (not Wal-Mart, Best Buy, WireFly, etc.)?

Thanks in advance, CB has been so nice/helpful in the past.
    05-09-10 02:10 PM