So I am relatively new to the wonderful world of the crackberry. And I was having some trouble adding a friend to BBM. It was constantly in the "Pending" status. So, after trying various suggestions, and failing... I called vzw tech support.

Honestly it was awesome, the person who was assisting me was very nice, and she immediately offered to get a Curve like mine and work through the problem...after 15-20 min we had everything working like a charm. Have other people had similar interactions with the tech department?
    10-01-08 08:46 AM
    Yep sometimes you got to bow in and call tech support.....

Glad you got it taken care of
    10-01-08 09:02 AM
    I'm new to Verizon and I must say I was impressed w/ their customer service as well. Upon receiving my Curve I was unable to activate it and Verizon customer service rep assisted me as much as he could and then promptly transferred me over to their tech support rep who stayed w/ me on the line until it finally activated. Other reps (AT&T comes to mind ) would have told me by that point that it's the phone and to get a replacement, but Verizon didn't they were troopers and worked at it.
    10-01-08 09:31 AM
    The customer service level overall is stellar, period. The one time I did call in for tech support, however, I ended up fixing my own problem while the guy was still trying to look through the manual. He was very polite, at least.
    10-01-08 10:14 AM
    Hmmm so how did u fix this problem? I have the same problem of them staying in the pending list

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-01-08 10:27 AM
    i got the same problem too! tell us how to fix it!

i can send pin msgs but not through bbm
    10-01-08 05:38 PM
    verizon has always treated me great
    10-01-08 05:46 PM