View Poll Results: Are you happy with Verizon Wireless?

Voters
3352. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes i'm a loyal VZW customer

2,142 63.90%
  • Its Ok

766 22.85%
  • I am thinking about changing

254 7.58%
  • NO!!!

190 5.67%
    I swear I've been told by a salesguy at my local brick-and-mortar that I'm in the VIP program. I got the mailer...i thought I kept part of it, but now i can't find it.

So tonight I call to ask about my new every date and after ending a call a rep who didn't have a clue what VIP was i called back and got one who also didn't know what that was, but did at least put me on hold to find out.

She told me that i am not a VIP program customer, and that there was some enrollment that should have been done after i got the mailer.

If that's true, why did my local guy seem to think i was VIP as recently as a couple months ago?

Can one see their VIP status anywhere on My Verizon?
    The VIP program did not go away completely, at least, in retail stores. Its just not "actively" offered anymore. As in, if you don't mention it, neither will the company....
    09-15-09 08:20 PM
    The VIP program did not go away completely, at least, in retail stores. Its just not "actively" offered anymore. As in, if you don't mention it, neither will the company....
    OK, so should I go to my local brick-and-mortar and ask my usual salesguy if i'm still (or was ever) enrolled in the program?
    09-15-09 08:26 PM
    Couldn't find this anywhere else, so here it goes:

If everything goes as planned (big If), then this is what I'd like to do:
    Oct 3rd purchase 2 Tour's online under the BOGO. I have 2 accounts open, so no prob there. Should receive the 2 Tours around the 4th or 5th.

Then...

Oct 14th rolls around, Storm 2 is released. I decide to trade 1 Tour for 1 Storm 2 (pay the $35), then give it off to my pops (not on our family share plan).

2 Questions:
    1)Is this even possible?