View Poll Results: Are you happy with Verizon Wireless?

Voters
3352. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes i'm a loyal VZW customer

2,142 63.90%
  • Its Ok

766 22.85%
  • I am thinking about changing

254 7.58%
  • NO!!!

190 5.67%
    I have to be honest. Even though I work in the industry, I hardly talk on my cell phone at all.

My first phones were both of the prepaid persuasion. The second one was Virgin Mobile, which, if used right, could get me by 3 months on a mere $20.

How? Well, I suspect it's my phone habits. If I call somebody on a phone, it's usually to arrange meeting them in person. I rarely just sit and chat on the phone. I'm usually on for less than a minute. Me, my husband, and brother, collectively, use 100-300 minutes monthly. And most of that usage is my brother dealing with a rather irritating co-worker.
    08-01-09 04:52 AM
    One of my friends showed me one of his bills:

That is over 19 straight days of talk time in one month. Ridiculous!

I have att now, and am considering switching.
    I want a family plan w/ data and messaging for 1 blackberry and 2 reg phones.
    If I choose the 'connect' family plan, will the data and messaging include the blackberry, or will I need to add a blackberry plan to the family connect plan also?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    If the 2 reg phones need the data usage put them on the Connect and add your line in with the Select plan. BB's won't go on actual Connect lines. Then you have to add in either your $29.99 or $44.99 bb package.
    08-01-09 09:06 AM
    Does VZW cripple OBEX? I just downloaded BlueFTP and can't get it to open.

08-01-09 10:07 AM
    Wow! My brother and I used a total of 78 minutes last month. Most people we know are on Verizon but neither of us talk on the phone much anyway. I wish Verizon had a family minute plan less than 700!
    If you call VZW and ask for the non advertised plan, they have a 550 minute plan that will save you $10 a month