View Poll Results: Are you happy with Verizon Wireless?

Voters
3352. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes i'm a loyal VZW customer

2,142 63.90%
  • Its Ok

766 22.85%
  • I am thinking about changing

254 7.58%
  • NO!!!

190 5.67%
    quick question... im new to verizon. i had the bold on at&t before and i had the ability to use the web and be on a voice call simultaneously. now to my understanding the storm (which i have) is a 3G device and in the manual it says that i can use data and voice at the same time. but i am unable to do that. the device shows "1XEV" as the network status... should it show "3G" as the network status? Bc the verizon rep i spoke to is a fuc*ing ***** and i will go back to at&t if i cant do that... i have missed a bunch of important emails and BBMs while on conference calls.
    06-22-09 04:57 PM
    Go back to AT&T trust me stay away from Big Red!!
    06-22-09 04:59 PM
    quick question... im new to verizon. i had the bold on at&t before and i had the ability to use the web and be on a voice call simultaneously. now to my understanding the storm (which i have) is a 3G device and in the manual it says that i can use data and voice at the same time. but i am unable to do that. the device shows "1XEV" as the network status... should it show "3G" as the network status? Bc the verizon rep i spoke to is a fuc*ing ***** and i will go back to at&t if i cant do that... i have missed a bunch of important emails and BBMs while on conference calls.
    Guess you are going back to ATT, voice and data cannot be done on CDMA technology. Once LTE comes out this will change I am sure. 1XEV is the indicator for VZW 3G network.
    06-22-09 05:27 PM
    ahem...let me clear my throat for this one.
    First of all, no where in our job description does it say "browse crackberry all day long and help everyone that complains" When you are helped by a Verizon rep on here, be thankful since we dont have to do it.