Hello all,

My first post here and I have to say it's nice to find a community with so many helpful people on ONE subject. Thanks for being part of it!

I've read some threads and soon found me wanting the 8900. However, I soon learned that Verizon wouldn't support that, so then I got a bit disheartened and decided to come back here and ask for your opinion.

Do you have any suggestions for a Verizon BlackBerry? I realize I could go with AT&T, but I had tried that out with an iPhone and to be honest, in my area, I was much happier with Verizon's reliability over AT&T's... so I think I'll stick with Verizon.

I did read the review here of the Tour, and that looks intriguing, but I'm unsure when that is slated to come out? (Or is it already available?)

Again, if you can offer any suggestions for a Verizon BlackBerry, I'd appreciate it.

I reckon I should describe my usual usage: I would use it for calendar, contacts, some web-browsing, and retrieving/sending email. I'm a school teacher, so I don't really need a LOT of high-performing software apps. Of course, the ability to customize themes is pretty cool (or is that standard on ALL BlackBerrys?)

Thanks for your help!
    Ted
    07-12-09 01:10 PM
    Get the tour. Verizon should get it tomorrow, I think. Go! Go! Go!!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-12-09 01:13 PM
    The Tour actually hit Verizon stores today. I picked mine up this morning.

I'm not going to say run out and buy it right now. I've only had a few hours to mess with it, so I can't give you a solid review yet...but it's the most similar you'll find on Verizon to the 8900 IMO.
    07-12-09 01:13 PM