hi every1-im new to my bb curve 8330 since 12/12/08.Ive noticed that some websites can be seen on my bur and some ask to dwnld adobe-but i havent. ive read some people mentioning "opera mini"-i have no clue wat this is obviously, and am asking any1 2 please put it in simple terms cuz i got confused when i googled it. thank you to any1 who can help-i really appreciate it
    01-03-09 03:39 PM
    Opera Mini is a browser alternative. You cannot view flash websites on your device, that is what these sites that prompt you are referring to.
    01-03-09 03:41 PM
    where does someone get this opera mini? maybe it was just because crackberry was having some technical difficulties last night but I was not able to find it within the software section.
    01-04-09 07:22 AM
    go to your browser and type opera mini window mobile free at oeramini.com and download
    01-04-09 07:35 AM
    thank you for your quick and clear answer - you'd be surprised but it is hard to find via a search here on CB.
    01-04-09 07:45 AM
    Opera Mini simply works like a real web browser on your BB! Its like having a computer in the palm of your hands!

Here's the link to download Opera! http://mini.opera.com/

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-04-09 07:45 AM
    Opera mini is definitley worth downloading.

01-04-09 03:38 PM
    why cant I blackberry button {left click"}to erase cookies or bookmarks it flashes quickly but cant see it
    01-04-09 04:22 PM
    Opera mini is definitley worth downloading.

Just finally D/L'ed it after meaning to for a month. Well worth the few minutes it took to download, and you can't beat the price. Not a perfect piece of software, but none are, and this is certainly a welcome compliant to BlackBerry's standard browser.

I see myself using the Opera Mini about 80% of the time.
    01-04-09 07:39 PM
    why cant I blackberry button {left click"}to erase cookies or bookmarks it flashes quickly but cant see it