Hello all,

I am new to having a BB, but I have a general question regarding VZW devices. After installing new software or pulling my battery to reset my phone, should I *228(1) and *228(2)? Is that necessary at all?

Any guidance on the matter would be appreciated & thank you in advance.
    10-10-09 06:13 PM
    Do not need to do it at all for the reasons you stated

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Last edited by lastraid; 10-10-09 at 07:38 PM. Reason: clairification
    10-10-09 06:19 PM
    What reasons, lastraid? Did you post a link or did some text not come through?
    10-10-09 06:23 PM
    Hello all,

I am new to having a BB, but I have a general question regarding VZW devices. After installing new software or pulling my battery to reset my phone, should I *228(1) and *228(2)? Is that necessary at all?

Any guidance on the matter would be appreciated & thank you in advance.
    You asked the above and I sais no you do not need to *228 for any of those reasons.
    10-10-09 07:30 PM
    Okay, sorry about my misunderstanding your first reply.

Thank you very much!
    10-10-09 07:36 PM
    Slightly related; would I still need to do a *228 to update the phone's list of Verizon and roaming towers list now and then? I travel all over the country as part of my job, and want to be sure that the phone is getting the correct towers for calls and data. Used to do this monthly on my Razr before I got the Storm
    10-10-09 07:49 PM
    Slightly related; would I still need to do a *228 to update the phone's list of Verizon and roaming towers list now and then? I travel all over the country as part of my job, and want to be sure that the phone is getting the correct towers for calls and data. Used to do this monthly on my Razr before I got the Storm
    Depends on whom you might talk to. I do mine about every 60 days or before I travel out of my home calling area. That would be *228 opt 2.
    10-10-09 07:52 PM