hi,

As a NY state employee (university student) i have a 19% discount on my verizon wireless family plan of 3 phones. I was a student 2 years ago but not anymore. Verizonwireless has not asked me of my student status since then and i have for obvious reasons not brought it up with them.

please advise me which of the following 2 choices are better for me.(how much $$$ do i save with verizon assuming i keep my 19% discount when upgrading VS switching over to ATTWIRELESS with the same 3000 min plan with a total of 3 phones)

1) stick with verizon and upgrade to blackberry STORM (my 2 yr contract with verizon is over)

2) move over to AT&T and get BB BOLD and one iphone for my dad and the third phone can be any cheap phone

I presently have 3000 min plan with my verizon wireless for my family plan of 3 phones.

any advise is greatly appreciated.

Thanks
    vijay
    Last edited by bberrynut; 11-21-08 at 07:49 PM.
    11-21-08 07:43 PM
    So do you get a discount on att or not? And can't you just figure it out? Seems like a pretty simple math equation
    11-22-08 12:59 AM
    I did not quite like the new BB storm. I know i get a discount at VZW . Add to that there is a new Javelin BB coming i dont know whether to att or vzw.
    I dont get a discount with att only with vzw
    11-22-08 08:19 AM
    I did not quite like the new BB storm. I know i get a discount at VZW . Add to that there is a new Javelin BB coming i dont know whether to att or vzw.
    I dont get a discount with att only with vzw