11-10-10 06:39 PM
293 ... 9101112
tools
    thanks for the great advice
    08-23-09 05:45 AM
    thanks lot for this tip!!
    08-24-09 05:10 AM
    Hello all, ok I am a complete Crackberry newbie! I just upgraded to the 8330 from the Treo 650..which I had for four years. I loved my treo but I am already loving this more...now if I can only figure it all out! If it wasn't for this site...I would be completely lost. Thanks everyone.

Ok on with my question...I have flipped through all 16 pages of this thread and have seen the same question asked over and over. So let me see if I can get more detailed w/ the question..

I followed the steps from the very first post and now have SMS and Email seperate. This created a new icon titled "SMS and MMS". So now all my texts messages are in "SMS and MMS" which is great! But I now have two apps/folders with my email in them...my original one titled "123abc@gmail.com" and the old "messages" folder. My question is, rather than hiding one of them, can I delete the old "messages" folder/app?

Thanks for all the and any help...it's much appreciated.
    Hi all, this is my first post and can't believe how much I've learned here at crackberry already. I've scoured the forums, but can't find an answer to this question, so hence my first post.

I have this exact same problem. My texts now go to the SMS AND MMS icon, but I have 4 email accounts and each e-mail goes to the corresponding icon and the MESSAGE box. Can I stop them from going to MESSAGE or just hide MESSAGE and then use the Call Log? What other purpose does the MESSAGE box serve? It seems like I"m missing something.

Thanks in advance for the great replies,
    Pat
    08-26-09 01:26 PM
    Even Verizon said that couldn't be done. I had a phone issue and had to go in for another phone. The replacement was set that way with all going to one place. My head knew better so thanks a bunch. A new icon has shown up and it works.
    08-27-09 09:31 AM
    Hi All,