Ok so this totally skeered me to death...lol.
    I installed .85 and it went okay I think except that it disconnected sometime in the middle and now all my email settings and personal prefs are gone. I cannot restore from my backup because the media manager restore button is grayed out. Yes I did make a backup before starting but it won't let me get to it.
    My contacts and calendar items restored fine.
    Should I just redo it all from scratch? It won't be THAT much trouble to put in all my five email accounts etc again. I just wonder why my restore button won't allow me the restore?
    Sorry...I'm a BB newbie. Don't flame me. I'm just trying to figure this all out.

Thanks for any advice. I'm going to do some checking and make sure that the rest of the phone is working properly.

Thanks
    12-28-08 01:25 PM
    media manager? you mean desktop manager?
    12-28-08 01:27 PM
    update!
    so all my mail settings are still there but there is no mail icon at all. All the messages from all accounts are coming into the messages folder. I really need to be able to see my accounts. Any ideas??
    If I delete them all and redo there still is no folder? I guess I can redo them all and CREATE a folder for them? How weird.
    12-28-08 01:30 PM
    media manager? you mean desktop manager?
    yes that was what i meant. sorry.
    the restore button is grayed out and won't work.
    12-28-08 01:31 PM
    Use the application loader option not media manager to restore a backup.
    12-28-08 01:32 PM
    from the looks at ur profile you are on a verizon storm. i work for verizon, the fastest way to re activate and make sure all ur emails are working is to goto "https://bis.na.blackberry.com/html?brand=vzw"
    goto the website login and press change device and put pin and meid in and ur emails will automatically come back. this also happen to me so i know what your talking about.
    12-28-08 01:34 PM