I have a bit of a problem - with my new Storm. A couple hours ago I was trying to update my calendar on the phone, when for some reason, after I looked at my calendar a couple minutes later, alot of data was missing. I went from about 1500 appointments total all the way down to about 200.

However, all of my appointments are still on my phone, thank God. I have spent hours searching both Google, and the forums. I have also spent alot of time in the desktop manager. But I can't find a solution, even after messing with the synchronization settings. Is there any way that I can take the information from my calendar and push it to my Outlook on my computer? I am aware that there is a 'sync device to outlook' one way connection in the desktop manager but that does NOT work.

PLEASE HELP. Thanks.
    01-10-09 10:17 PM
    I'm a newb.. so take what you will of my advice... BUT.. i too had problems with outlook calendar on my flip.

what i ended up doing.. was transferring outlook to my Yahoo calendar.. Then transferring my yahoo calendar to my BB.

Yahoo calendar is nice cause you get 2 way transfer.

Kind of a pain in the ****.. but if you don't need to update constantly.. not a big deal in my humble opinion.
    01-10-09 10:20 PM
    you can configure the sync by choosing it to be uni direction from the storm to outlook only.

DM > sync > configuration > calendar > advanced options.

Make sure that the arrow is pointing from the device to outlook and nothing else.
    01-10-09 10:20 PM
    you can configure the sync by choosing it to be uni direction from the storm to outlook only.

DM > sync > configuration > calendar > advanced options.

Make sure that the arrow is pointing from the device to outlook and nothing else.
    I did the one way sync also worked perfectly!
    01-10-09 10:31 PM
    I am aware that there is a 'sync device to outlook' one way connection in the desktop manager but that does NOT work.

PLEASE HELP. Thanks.