Attn: To the people that run this board.

What would be GREAT is to prevent anyone from posting who didn't have their model number, firmware version and carrier filled in their profile.
    To prevent those who are lazy and try to thwart the profile with nonsense, entries would only be possible from dropdown lists updated by the moderator/owners of this board. Newbies are so guilty of this.
    10-02-10 05:43 PM
    I dont think it's ever been an issue with a user not having that information filled out. Are you referring to this about preventing spam?

Btw I moved your post from General BlackBerry Discussion to Site Questions, and you still had your profile filled out
    10-02-10 05:50 PM

PLEASE give ot 1 a job! I'm a Crackberry newbie (long time fan, but relatively new to posting in the forums). Not that anyone should really care, but if you were to visit my page to check my profile (don't bother - there's not much to view), you'd see that most of my details are missing. You could be forgiven for thinking that as I'm new to this, I was having some trouble filling out the blanks in the appropriate areas, but now we know the truth: I'm lazy and guilty!
    Maybe I was too close to the problem to see, and it took the brilliant insight of ot 1 to point out my shortcomings (and I thank you) - now I can address this and take my newfound love of self improvement to further dizzying heights. On top of my lazyness, can we also go out on a limb and assume that I'm ****-ugly (as I dare not post a picture of myself), am on the run from the authorities (as I refuse to reveal my exact location), and I'm dumb as a box of hair to boot (as not only do I seek the advice of others for technical troubles, I'm also yet to actually add anything of real value helpwise for others).