Looks like the old qnx neutrino holes are patched up. Though I didn't tried all.
    Bootloader is highly secure as a result of no sources.:banghead::banghead:

Did anyone else got any progress?

I'm new to qnx any site where I can get to know more.
    04-09-13 12:07 PM
    There was kind of a root, dingleberry, awhile back. Didn't get a whole lot with it and I think they gave up.
    04-09-13 12:48 PM
    Thats interesting
    No one wants to be the admin of there own device.:sly:
    04-10-13 07:06 AM
    I planted mine with some water and scotts feeder, and never got any roots
    Instead of water try H2SO4 and u will get a cube root.:what:
    04-10-13 07:08 AM
    PBs manufactured after Feb'12 are shipped at OS2.0.0.8550+ including older units that have been repaired/returned/refurbed, therefore rooting is extinct for all circulating and existing units.
    04-10-13 04:51 PM
    The PlayBook is a highly secure device. You're going to be banging your head quite a bit. You may want to see about joining one of those NFL concussion lawsuits. Yeah, that kind of banging your head!

If you want something that can be rooted then find an iOS or Android device. Plenty of means to hack those...
    04-10-13 07:10 PM
    The PlayBook is a highly secure device. You're going to be banging your head quite a bit. You may want to see about joining one of those NFL concussion lawsuits. Yeah, that kind of banging your head!

If you want something that can be rooted then find an iOS or Android device. Plenty of means to hack those...
    Already had android and iOS
    Seeing what can I do with qnx.
    04-11-13 04:36 AM
    What happened to setuidgid hack
    can we still use
    /tmp/setuidgid root /bin/sh
    04-15-13 12:36 PM
    What happened to setuidgid hack
    can we still use
    /tmp/setuidgid root /bin/sh