HEy guys. I'M currently using a blackberry storm 2 and after about using it for a year I'm sick od it. Im looking to switch to a phone that better fits my needs. I'm from Germany but I'm studying in the USa so I need a phone that has spell check in both languages. I type a lot so typing fast is a biggy. I also need a good media phone. I like the bold because it looksike a reliable phone with that I can type fast. But I want a phone for 2 years and rim brings new berrys each year. The app store sucks in my opinion and the media capabilities are not better than the ones from the new iPhone. I really don't know what to do here. What do you guys think. Can the bold beat the iPhone ?
    07-18-10 10:34 AM
    I had the i phone 4 and it was really bad! The screen had yellow spots on it and the connection was terrible (At&t). I ended up returning it and getting the bold 9700. The i phone has a lot of cool features and the screen is nice (except for the spots) but I prefer my blackberry.
    07-18-10 10:49 AM
    "RIM brings out a new phone every year"

But they don't stop old phones from working with exactly the same functonality as before. Just adopt the philosophy of updating every other model

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-18-10 10:53 AM
    It's very hard to say the 9700 is a better device than the i4. However it would be easier for one to say the i4 is better than the 9700. It comes down to which one works best for you. Go into the store and have a go with both devices. The 9700 does email far better than the i4. The i4 has many better qualities that the 9700 doesn't. The choice is yours.... ))
    07-18-10 10:54 AM
    For me.. Blackberry is still the best smartphone ever made till today.. Bold 9700 a.k.a Onyx is the best one so far!! yeeess..
    07-18-10 10:55 AM